TVS Racing/Sherco Announce 2020 Dakar Rally Race Team

TVS Racing and Sherco team up to conquer Dakar again.

At the TVS Racing MotoSoul festival in Goa, India, in October, TVS Racing along with Sherco Motorcycles announced its team members set to race on the Sherco TVS Racing Rally Factory Team in the Dakar Rally. The Dakar Rally will kick off on January 5th in the perilous sand dunes of Saudi Arabia for the first time. 

The Sherco TVS Racing Rally Factory Team will be made up of four competitors. The leader of the team, Michael Metge, of Ganges, France, will be taking on his eighth Dakar race, fresh off of back-to-back titles at the PanAfrica Rally and Spanish Baja Aragon. Hailing from Salamance, Spain, Lorenzo Santolino is making his second appearance at Dakar. As a five-time Spanish Enduro Champion, three-time Spanish ISDE Champion, two-time Spanish Crosscountry Champion, and Junior World Champion, Santolino will be looking to make a strong impact for the team at the 2020 Dakar Rally. This may be his first Dakar appearance, but Johnny Aubert is no rookie in the off-road world. Coming from Ganges, France, the two-time World Enduro Champion will be a strong competitor on the Sherco TVS Racing Rally Factory Team. The final member of the team is young gun, Harith Noah out of Shoranur, India. Under his belt, Noah has three Indian National Supercross Championships and will be making his debut at the 2020 Dakar.

All riders will be aboard the Sherco TVS Racing International Rally RTR 450. Follow along with the team starting January 5th on the TVS Racing website: 

Sherco RTR 450

"You don't stop riding when you get old, you get old when you stop riding."
― Anonymous

Follow us

Sign up to our newsletter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

© REVER 2020 All rights reserved.

We use cookies to help make Rever better. By visiting this site, you agree to our cookie policy.


50% Labor Day "Flash Sale"

Signup Now!